1. Ultra Gases 0:54
  2. An Angele's Suicide Bliss53 0:54
  3. SW Bliss53 0:54
  4. Black Sheep Bliss53 0:54
  5. Like My Father Bliss53 0:54
  6. The Fall of Troy Bliss53 0:54
  7. Run-of-the-Mill Bliss53 0:54
  8. Zegers Cross Bliss53 0:54
  9. Elysium Bliss53 0:54
  10. Mr. Time Bliss53 0:54
  11. Nitrous Oxide Bliss53 0:54
  12. Wide Awake Bliss53 (Ft. Alexandru) 0:54

The Story

This is the way Bliss53’s Kevin Batres follows up 12 Days, more noise. Never has a band did the reverse of a band looking for commercial success. From noisy grunge tunes to having a 100 man orchestra pop song with a Norwegian kid guest singer. Bliss53 is always the band that does what you wouldn’t think. With such devilish vigor and exorcised and such bristling, bull’s-eye candor. Iconoclast comes with songs like “Nitros Oxide” a almost hilariously offbeat look at modern teens and feeling out of places to other viciously direct tunes

is rife with gibes — some hilariously droll, others viciously direct — at life in the post-Nevermind fast lane, at the moneychangers who milked the grunge tit dry in record time and at the bandwagon sheep in the mosh pit who never caught on to the desperate irony of “Here we are now, entertain us.” The very first words out of Cobain’s mouth in “Serve the Servants,” In Utero‘s petulant, bludgeoning opener, are “Teenage angst has served me well/Now I’m bored and old,” sung in an irritated, marble-mouthed snarl that immediately derails any lingering expectations for a son of “Smells Like Teen Spirit.”

Album Promo

Spotify iTunes Amazon


Release Date : July 30, 2013
Artist : Bliss53
Format : CD

Kevin Batres: Guitar/Vocals
Cole Donelan: Drums
Jay Weiner: Bass Guitar

All songs written by Kevin Batres.